top of page
  • Caleb B.

Code Talker by Joseph Bruchac (4/5)

Army needs people who they can trust, but speak another language to become Code Talkers! Based on Code Talkers during WWII and specific events that happened at the time, and recommended for older audiences. It is called Code Talkers and written by Joseph Bruchac, published in 2005.About Navajos, who have a very hard language to understand, becoming Code Talkers, joining the Military, and fighting against Japan. I really enjoyed the book and you should totally read it because it is based on actual WWII history and is very well told throughout the 231 pages. I really enjoyed it because I have been fascinated by history for most of my life and have always been interested in it so if you are like me and interested in history, in general, you would really enjoy it also. Even if you aren’t into history as much as I am I recommend that you should read it because it shows you how these people who weren’t even given many rights would still go help fight for their Military. They were given a top-secret task to help them assist and possibly win the war. Therefore, Code Talkers is a very good book and it is highly recommended with how specifically he defines the WWII experiences even though it is historical fiction. I enjoyed how he used specific word choices to define all of the events that were witnessed by these warriors. I found this book to be a 10/10 because of how it demonstrated what these people went through and had to see through fictional experiences that rembled the real experiences of WWII.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page