top of page
  • Amelia M.

The Growing Season by Sarah Frey (2/5)

The Growing Season is about a girl named Sarah Frey and her life journey. Sarah grew up on a farm in Illinois with 4 of her brothers, a risk-taker father, and a trapped mother. Sarah’s upbringing is anything but normal. She had to help on a farm that was losing profit due to the father’s risk-taking. Sarah learns how to manage money and makes connections on the way that will help her become what she is today. This book also takes us through the building of a farm fresh business that she started. When I read the book I didn’t entirely like it. It was good but it wasn’t my cup of tea. I found it a little bland, but it had some good parts. I also wished there might have been some recipes in the book. The good overall was not terrible, so if you like a book about a farmgirl creating a big business this is the book for you.


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page