top of page
  • Celeste C.H.

Girl In Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow (4/5)

Girl in Pieces is a book about a girl who tries to kill herself. We learn the story of her life and what got her to the point she was at and we see her go through a healing process. There’s conflict along the way and toxic relationships but we see her life slowly get worse and better through the course of the story. I really enjoyed this book although it was slow in some parts. I think that this book is on the sadder side and is pretty emotional and deep. I really liked how the story was told and the way that the emotion was conveyed throughout it. I would advise you not to read this book if you are easily triggered because there is some triggering content in this book. Other than that I would recommend this book to people especially people who like stories about mental health and journeys of people's lives.

5 views

Comments


bottom of page