top of page
  • Writer's pictureRotten Potatoes Student Reviews

The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin (5/5)- Kalista Medlock


I absolutely loved the concept of this book! It goes through the lives of 4 siblings who go to see a fortune teller at a young age to find out the exact (and accurate) date of their death. They then have to go through the rest of their lives with a ticking clock on them, resulting in them making irrational decisions and living life to the fullest.

This read kept me on my toes and constantly wanting to hear what happens next. I love the way it was written in first-person because it gave each character's perspective on the same events and made it so interesting! Each character was vastly different, so getting to read a small book about each of their lives was thrilling.

One moral of the book I would say is live life to the fullest. Some of the siblings died at very young ages, and they responded by going to do what they love instead of waiting around for their due date. However, I wonder if the reason some of the siblings died (I won’t give spoilers!) was because the prediction was true, or because they played into the fortune teller’s game and make choices that made their lives shorter? Either way, this book was inspiring and thrilling, and diffidently worth reading again!

2 views

Comments


bottom of page