top of page
  • Hannah Garrett

The Reappearance of Rachel Price (3/5)

The Reappearance of Rachel Price is about Bel, an eighteen-year-old whose mom - Rachel Price - disappeared when Bel was only two years old. Bel’s whole life has been about Rachel, this woman she never even knew - and it upsets her that so much of her life revolves around Rachel. When Bel’s father signs the family up for a documentary, Bel is upset. She doesn’t want to discuss her mother she never knew. But, one day while filming, Rachel reappears, and suddenly everyone is bustling to figure out what happened to her all those years ago…I thought this book was ok. I liked the author’s other books, and when this one came out I was excited to read it. It had a plot twist I didn’t see coming, and I thought it was a good storyline, but it took a while for the plot to get going, and by the time it did, I was already losing interest. All in all, I would recommend you read this because it’s a fun read with a good plot. But if you don’t like stories that take a long time to get going, this one might not be for you. But if you don’t want to read this one, I definitely recommend Holly Jackson’s other books. Thanks for reading my review of The Reappearance of Rachel Price!



5 views

תגובות


bottom of page