top of page
  • Thoren H

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner(3/5)

In this book, Thomas and all of the other Gladers that are with him, go through  an apocalyptic adventure. When they escape from the maze and wake up, they are faced with creatures that look like zombies. These zombies are trying to chase them throughout the book and they need to steer clear of them. In Thomas’s world at the moment, there is a disease that is going around that can kill you and turn you into a creature. Some of the group come really close to being slain by the creatures. The Gladers are trying to confront and stop the organization WICKED, which is the organization that put them into the maze in the first place. WICKED also tried to lure them into a trap and they figured it out before it was too late. Another problem that the group needs to face is how the disease is starting to spread to their people and cause a lot of chaos. This book is a very apocalyptic book. I almost think that it is too apocalyptic and crazy. Everything is based on the apocalyptic vibe and there really isn’t any change in mood throughout the book. Everyone is stranded and has nobody else and it kind of gets very repetitive over time. Eventually, people get captured and turn on each other which adds to the book a lot. In my opinion, this book was a pretty good book. I kind of enjoyed it, but at the same time I didn’t like it a lot. I thought that this book would be like the first one in the series but it was not at all. I watched the movie and it was pretty good also. The first book was a read that was much more worth my time. I would recommend definitely reading the first one. This book also kind of confused me with everything that was happening. I was confused during it because I was kind of reading it fast. I would advise that if you read this book, you should go slowly and make sure you understand everything. Overall, it was an okay read.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page