top of page
  • Kelly S.

Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah (4/5)

Sophie Hannah’s Closed Casket opens minds to the possibility that all people involved may be greedy and selfish enough for murder. This enthralling book is the first part of the two-part Hercule Poirot Mystery book series that puts author Agatha Christie into her own worlds of mystery.

Its conflict emerges when Agatha Christie announces a change in her will that gives all of her fortune to a man who is to die no later than two weeks, but the invited detectives, Hercule and Cathpool, realize too late that the true conflict is a darker matter; murder.

Despite my interest in Hannah’s complex building of characters, I found the mystery to not be as complex as I had hoped for. Overall, the book was pretty enjoyable and I would rate it ⅘ stars. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, but interesting mystery.


1 view

Comments


bottom of page